09 Aug 2015 1:00
PM

Google Hangout with Vikram Hazra

  • Sunday, Aug 9 2015, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
  • Online

Join us for google hangout with our special guest Vikram Hazra on 09th August, 2015 Sunday @ 1 PM EST/ 12 PM CST/ 10 AM PST.

For over twenty years, Vikram Hazra has represented HH Sri Sri Ravishankar on global fora and conducted and coordinated Art of Living programs in 47 countries. Since 1996 he has held an honorary position as Program Director of the foundation, and has actively trained new faculty through the TTC (teacher training) programs since 1997.

In 1999, he along with Shri Vinod Menon, initiated the Youth Leadership Training Program (YLTP) which has touched over 35,000 villages across India, empowering “educated unemployed” rural youth to become change agents within their communities. Currently he is actively involved with APEX, the corporate leadership training wing of Art of Living, as well as their CSR activities.

At the same time, Vikram is regarded as one of the
foremost singers of devotional music in the world, and is widely credited as being the first to introduce the electric guitar to this genre and creating a seamless blend of ancient Sanskrit chants with a jazz-rock sensibility. His sold-out concerts feature elements from cultures like Africa and South America, moving poetry fm Kabir, Meerabai, Khusrau and Guru Nanak, as well as folk compositions from remote corners of rural India, representing Vikram’s personal journey of self-discovery through music. Vikram has generously donated his time for a number of concerts which were instrumental in generating momentum for the India Against Corruption and later Volunteer for a Better India
movements.

Jai Hind!

Contact Organizer
Past Events
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons